The interdisciplinary field of scholars, artists and others active on the international level in the histories of media art, science and technology have a platform since 2004. During the decade of 2005-2015, the field moved from being an emerging new interdisciplinary conglomerate to a vibrant network of committed colleagues and institutions.

2015 is the inaugural year of 2 newly founded awards presented at re-CREATE 2015 in Montreal :

Media Art Histories Award for Contribution to the Field
Media Art Histories Emerging Researchers Award

Previous MediaArtHistories Award winners are:

Prof. Dr. Barbara STAFFORD
Prof. Werner NEKES
Prof. Dr. Anne-Marie DUGUET
Prof. Dr. Christiane PAUL